Saltar al contenido

Jacqueline Suskin – Every Day a Poem

Cuando:
16/11/2020 a las 20:00 – 21:00
2020-11-16T20:00:00+01:00
2020-11-16T21:00:00+01:00
Donde:
Evento Online
Contacto:
Voice Rising, Kara Johnstad

 

Jacqueline Suskin – Every Day Is A Poem
Poetry isn’t a magic cure-all that makes adversity vanish, but it does summon the wondrous and sublime out of the shadows. Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Poet Jacqueline Suskin as they explore the gentle, brave practices of living a poetic life. Learn the requisite art of slowing down. When we are surrounded by uncertainty and destruction, how do we sift through the chaos and find joy in simply being alive? Jacqueline Suskin has composed over forty thousand poems with her ongoing improvisational writing project, Poem Store. She has written over six books, and today we will be exploring her newest release, EVERY DAY A POEM: Find Clarity, Feel Relief, and See Beauty in Every Moment.
OMTimes Radio
VOICE RISING with Host Kara Johnstad
November 16, 2020
11 am PST | 2 pm EST | 7 pm BST | 8 pm CEST
Get in touch with Kara Johnstad at www.karajohnstad.com
Get in touch with Jacqueline at www.jacquelinesuskin.com
Photo by Shelby Duncan